Are 21700 Batteries Worth It?

Anyone having noticeably better luck with 21700 battery life compared to 18650 and 26650? I wanted to get some input before getting some because I would need to get a new charger as well. I’m using the Aegis mod.

This looks too good to pass up:

3 Likes

I always check out Master Mooch for battery info

4 Likes

Awesome. Thank you.

3 Likes

Without having to read teh specs, which one is better than the 18650? Mine are dying.

1 Like

I’m not a battery expert, but it really depends on what you are using them in and if they will even fit. 21700 have a higher capacity than 18650, but have a lower current.

1 Like

I have a 26650 mod and run the green efest batteries in it, and I have several 18650 mods that I run the lg hg2 in, I get better battery life out of my 18650 mods than I do my 26650 mods. My double battery mods I get a full day out of, my triple battery mods I get a day and a half out of and my quads I get 2 days. And I vape at over 100 watts. On the 26650 mods I only get about 4 hours of good vape before they start to fall off. So IMO try the lg hg2 batteries.

1 Like

check this…
Mooch (in case you don’t already know about him) is testing batteries and he’s really respected in the vaping world for what he does… in the link below there is a list of 20700 and 21700 batteries and 26650… you can also check his blog for better results etc…

(20700 and 21700)
https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/attachments/img_1141-jpg.699215/

(26650)
https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blog-entry/26650-safety-grades-and-pulse-performance-data.7554/

though i use only 18650 batteries so i can’t answer your question for real… check what you like better and what can you find to buy :slight_smile:

More maH = more capacity (they will last longer before they need charge again)