@LordVapor
@daath
@ringling
@Amy2
@Kinnikinnick
@JoJo
@Pro_Vapes

Has anyone used ascorbic acid?

I am hoping to get a hold of some soon and use it in a mix to sour or perhaps sweeten?.. I can only find maybe 2 or 3 sites that pertain to it in the use of e-liquids.

Does it add taste?
Is it sweet?
Is it safe to vape? (it is vitamin C, I believe)

I tried some citric acid and it did not add any sort of sour/ tart taste. It started to mute flavors at 1% using it in a 10% VG solution (Yes, I got a 1:10, citric acid powder to fully dissolve in VG) At 2% it was starting to get harsh (I Sub-ohm at level 6 nic, I know what bad harsh is)

Would ascorbic acid be what I am looking for?

While I have your attention, has anyone here had experience with monkfruit extract, xylitol, or erythritol, or tartaric acid?

If so PLEASE elaborate.

Thanks

2 Likes

I have zero experience with any of the above. If I have used it, I surely didn’t know it. Sorry I can’t help.

1 Like

Ditto No experience w/ it.Sorry ! I want to say @Ken_O_Where may have a friend on another forum forgot his name he is here sometimes too he may be able to lead you in the direction you need.

2 Likes

I would bet that Ken or @A_B_Dada has information on using it.

2 Likes

I’m not gonna be much help on this one either…

My “additives” experience is going to be limited to…
Citric acid
Malic acid
Stevia
Ethyl maltol
Apple cider vinegar
Distilled water
…and…
Saline

I’ve never read or seen any experiments with ascorbic acid but I’m very interested in hearing your results. I’m also waiting for some feedback from the community on monk fruit sweetner, ever since nudenicotine.com started offering it.

1 Like

Other than having a glass of orange or grapefruit juice every day…that’s about all I know about ascorbic acid. :pensive: Sorry bud.

1 Like

That’s okay, I will happily take any knowledge you have on those.