Different devices and why

Ok this may be a stupid question to most but I’m new to vaping and have a tank device I use, but Im interested in other devices and what the differences are between them like why do people drip? Is this a better way to vape?

If I’ve learned anything here, its that there are no stupid questions around here and nobody will think you stupid for asking. :slight_smile: Everyone genuinely seems to enjoy helping people. So ask away!

From what I know, using an RBA (dripper) or RTA (rebuildable tank) is said to give better flavor and more vapor production. They’re also easier to rebuild coils for (if you go that route) than say, protank or aerotank coils.

These threads might have some information you will find helpful. I’m sure someone with more experience will pipe up soon as well.
Favorite RBA
Mod & RBA
Drippers
RDAs

4 Likes

It’s because some people love to chase clouds, however, I’m willing to bet that if you ask them if they ever caught one of those clouds they will say no…lol. All joking aside, people drip for different reasons, not always the same. As @JoJo said vapor production is one reason but these days it is not necessary to drip in order to blow a good cloud. The Kanger Subtank Nano, Subtank Mini, Aspire Atlantis, Horizon Artic, The Herakes, the Lemo, and other subohm tanks will allow great vapor production and you still have a tank so you’re not juicing up your cotton every 5 minutes. With these tanks you usually dial in the wattage on your mod (if regulated Variable Wattage) for the best flavor for the type juice you are vaping.

People who drip can use these regulated mods if their coil is built where the ohms are not lower than the mods lowest tolerable ohms. Some regulated mods will go as low as .2 ohms, which will handle any RDA build that has been built within a safe ohm range.