Dr. Farsalinos Latest Study

Dr. Farsalinos

15 Likes

As, quite rightly, the article says, it’s up to us to continue to spread the word!
We have to change the perception the there is about vaping.
As you know I work in the cruise ship business and one of the things I noticed going around the globe (I’m in Singapore unfortunately now) it’s that a lot of people tell me that they tried vaping once but haven’t been able to stick to it so they went back smoking cigarettes, that matches the 11% that the article talks about.

The question is… why did they give up?
I think that the answer is: They haven’t been helped in the correct way by an expert they have been left on their own without any help or support.
Whoever sold them the first setup made a mistake without following their tastes and suite their way of smoking.
In some instances I’ve been successful by helping them ( I had enough flavor and bases with me to support a bloody army… as usual) by asking them what they preferred, talk about their setup, having them rebuild their coils and helping them to make them better, show them how to put the cotton correctly and make some S&V to lure them into a new world.
I met them again after a couple of years and you all know what they said, after talking to you, tasted the liquids you gave me I changed my setup, got deeper into it, started making one shots and I’m trying to learn more to do some liquids as you do, you open a new world, never touched a sigarette again etc etc and thanked me for it.
That made me feel as if I saved a life!
On the other hand I hear a lot of people saying: I tried but didn’t like it , it’s not for me.
I know we won’t change the world and probably that 11% will remain as such,