Fizzy Tang Flavours

Hi, a DIY newbie here… Huge apologies if there is a thread about this subject somewhere but every thing I search for does not appear to answer my question/s…

How do you achieve a Fizzy/Tang/Sour taste in a flavour.? I’m using all of the words as everybody’s perspective and experience will differ depending on personal tastes… The best way I can describe it is like a fizzy tangy taste…(think Haribo tangtastics but maybe not face screwingly that much) I’m hooked on an e juice called ‘Event Horizon’ (blend of favourite fruits)… It is perfect… The tangy/soury/fizz tingles the taste buds at the back of the tongue and has a lovely fruity aftertaste… In an ideal world i’d love to clone it but getting anywhere close would be bonus or even just emulating the tangy fizz in a flavour to start with…

I’ve read a lot of things like using concentrates such as TFA Champagne, Sour, Rainbow Sherbet, Lemon Sherbet, Lemon juice, Malic Acid or Malic and Citric Acid and even adding ‘splash’ of koolada can be used… but struggling to find any really decent recipes, knowledge or real world DIY experience…preferably with positive results…

Any words of ejuice wisdom gratefully appreciated…

Always try and give us as much info as possible

“Sweet and tart raspberry and pineapple, light citrus and coconut”

Hi BoDarc, thanks for your reply…

I’m from the UK and the event horizon I’m using is http://www.egojuice.co.uk/Area-51-Event-Horizon-Flavour-E-liquid-30ml by Area 51

I use Inawera’s Sparkling Wine to give the fizzy effect to my Sparkle Berry juice. It fades after awhile so I’d definitely add it in after the rest of the juice is steeped. I know a lot of people use TPA Champagne for that as well, but I have not tried that one yet, so I can’t comment. FA Wine Champagne does not have as much of the “sparkle” to it as the Inawera IMO, but I’ve not done a side by side single flavor comparison yet.

Hi JoJo,
Thanks for responding…