Flat Finnish on first Juice attempt your thoughts

I have been using Uncle Junks JW for the past 3 years. To most it is obvious that a ton of cash has been handed over. I finally desired to start mixing and I need some feedback. Keeping it simple I just pick up a few flavors; RY4double (TFA), Butter Pecan (FW) and Vanilla Custard (cap) and 4 others. My recipe below taste great but the finish is lacking flavor almost dry? Any suggestions on strengthen it? Thanks in advance.

1 Like

d00d, that was definitely my favorite juice before diy. I spent a year developing this clone:

4 Likes

Double your percentages across the board and let it sit for a month. Time heals all…:wink:

5 Likes

Tanks for sharing will try in the future need more flavors. I didn’t want to start out so complexed. Can you explain “Smooth” what it does?

BTW 12 hr of steep.

1 Like

I use Ry4 around 8 percent normally and would up the other two as well

1 Like

Using more of a Shake and vape until I can let steep for longer you think the time is a big reason for the flat finish?

2 Likes

I just lowered the percents from my first attempt as it seem heavy at first just slight as I liked the taste.

1 Like

Are you using Flavour Art ry4 or are you using The Flavour Apprentice? that would make a huge difference percentage wise

2 Likes

Smooth is supposed to smooth out and enhance flavors. When I bought it, I didn’t know. At that crazy percentage I used it because it tastes like maple sap. It adds a very faint light-colored wood flavor.

1 Like

You have to steep tobaccos tho. Only one that’s good snv imo is fa 7 leaves ultimate. It’s very floral for the first 2 weeks.

No way to judge a tobacco at 1 2hr steep tho. You need a month

1 Like

One more thing, I am virtually certain John Wayne uses an NET or maybe absolute. That’s why it costs so much. It is nasty ashtray flavored on a low ohm mech, my mix is not. Works on everything.