Flavorah Ingredient Percentages

Researching Flavorah flavorings I see that many contain both PG and Alcohol…I am using EjuiceMeUp for my mix calculations and am wondering what percentages to plug into my flavoring PG/VG amounts. Also, how do I go about the amount of alcohol %?..Any input on how to handle this in EjuiceMeUp will be gratefully appreciated.

2 Likes

You would have to know the % of alcohol thats in the flavourings your using then input that into the water/alcohol % on e juice me up calculator i would think.

2 Likes

I have no experience with that calculator, but I would imagine that any alcohol in the flavorings would be negligible. I can also only surmise that an alcohol percentage category in a recipe calculator would only be there for people who use max VG and need to thin out the mix by adding a small percentage of alcohol.

2 Likes

For the FLV flavorings i have: i do not need over 3%. There are some that demand less like alpine strawberry…
As far as PG VG…
More PG if you want thinner, throaty. PG is also a better flavor holder
More VG if you want thicker, smoother
Creeper, signing off

Pattie is correct. Without knowing the exact amount just use the PG selection. Even if the flavor has alcohol in it as part of the carrier it will eventually evaporate off. And don’t try guessing or it will throw the calculations off when evaporation does occur.
Edit: Shit…I just realized this thread is over a year old! Oops.

1 Like

Creepers unite!!

Forgive my ignorance. If that’s a club I’m already in one. :sunglasses:

Oh your not ignorant. I was using my dry sense of humor.:joy_cat::eyes:

Percentage suggestions are on this page but they seem a bit high, I would start a little lower than they suggest, honestly. 4-5% is a bit high for FLV flavors.

2 Likes

Ditto to that!
By the way: i emailed Brendan and Aaron @Flavorah. I asked to know if the concentrates are VG or PG based.