Flavors with Nic Salts?

Anyone make any recipes with Flavorah with nic salts?

When making single flavor recipes I typically use about 4% flavoring, I wanted to see if I need to add more flavoring percentage when using Nic Salts.

Thank you

2 Likes

I’ve been using Nic Salts for 4 months now and mix exactly the same %'s as with conventional Nic. Same results.

3 Likes

thanks, have you used FLAVORAH flavoring?

1 Like

Yes, among most other flavorings too.

1 Like

OK, so I use 4% FLV flavorings in my current recipes, but when I switch to salts, should I up to say 6%?

1 Like

Just a side note: I didn’t start buying “Salts” for more Nic, or quicker absorption. It was for a smoother juice for my Wife, turns out I really like it too! We both are at 3mg.

2 Likes

That’s a personal call, I mix the same as with freebase Nic. I find no difference.

1 Like

I think the problem arises when you start to get into the 40s and 50mg Nic content, here you are literally using 50% nicotine in your recipe, therefore that is why I figured you need more flavoring percentage.

2 Likes

That make sense…didn’t think of it that way.

1 Like

40-50mg nic in ejuice …that’s a little to high for my taste . But then again I’m wanting to quit smoking and kick the nicotine habit… so far I’ve given big tobacco the boot and been slowly decreasing my nic over time…

1 Like

@bradleyb5155
Can you please clarify your terminology here a 50 mg/ml mix is not 50% nicotine. it is actually 5% (it may be 50% of your 100mg/ml required in the mix but that is not 50% nicotine)

I have said it 2x in threads recently “just because you can mix nic salts at high mg/ml doesnt mean you have to”

Mix Nic salts as you would any freebase nicotine same level you are used to same flavours you are used to.

5 Likes

I am using 100mg/ml (100% PG) Nicotine.
My desired strength is 50mg
I use 4% Flavoring (FLV Strawberry)
30ml Recipe is
15ml Nicotine (50%)
13.8ml VG
1.2ml FLV Straw