Fruity flavours

Hi Guys
Im very new to this interesting hobby. Im still getting to know my flavour tastes and am struggling to find/create a decent recipe

I like a fruity taste and have bought a couple together with the baking flavours. I suspect im using flavours to concentrated as it kinda sticks to my pallette and is not great especially the baking flavours.

Im looking for a base fruit flavour like 2 ingredients that i can use to build on but also vape

Any ideas or suggestions will be appreciated

2 Likes

Hi and welcome, Antoine, nice to have you aboard! :grinning:

Will you tell us what you have already tried or provide us with a link to your flavor stash so we can help?

3 Likes

Welcome to the wonderful world of DIY! Here is a link that I visit a lot to help with flavor pairings. Hopefully you can find it useful also.

3 Likes

Welcome, and this should help :

4 Likes

Thanks for the reply guys
Maybe I should have started with the flavours I bought and my attempted recipes;

1. Vanilla Custard V1 (Capella)
  2. Ripe Strawberry (TFA)
  3. Sweet Strawberry (Capella)
  4. Dargon Fruit (TFA)
  5. Juicy Peach DX (TFA)
  6. New York Cheesecake (Capella)
  7. Bavarian Cream DX (TFA)
  8. Cheesecake Graham Crust (TFA)
  9. Vanilla Swirl (TFA)
  10. Cinnamon Danish Swirl V2 (Capella)
  11. Cool Ice Wicks Chappies (Local flavour concentrate)

New Flavours

1. Mint (Local flavour concentrate)
  2. Gummi Bear (FW)
  3. Fruits of the forest (Local flavour concentrate)
  4. Papaya (TFA)

I’ve made 10ml batches of 5% concentrate and a 70:30 VG/PGso that I can taste each one
The nicest flavour so far is Cool Ice Wicks Chappies (Local flavour concentrate) at 5%
I havent had it seeping for to long approx 3 days but I find my recipes leave a stoggy taste in my mouth. These are the recipes I’ve tried so far

Sucker Punch 10ml
PG 13.5%
VG 66.5%
Dragon Fruit TFA 14%
Vanilla Swirl TFA 4%
Bavarian Cream TFA 2%

Fruit Roll-up 10ml
PG 13.5%
VG 66.5%
Juicy Peach TFA 5%