Grapefruit

I’m looking to make a white grapefruit juice mix. All I have now is FA grapefruit and it’s really lacking. I’ve tried mixing it with lemon, FA Sicilian mix (citrus mix), TPA sour, as a standalone, nothing tastes right. Anyone have any suggestions for other flavor companies that make a nice bright, not sweet grapefruit flavor?

2 Likes

I can not say that I am an expert but I use Inawera and it tastes just like grapefruit. hope that helps.

1 Like

Hmmmm. Did you try just orange FA or bergamot FA?

@VapeyMama this definitely calls for 1% Vodka :smile: Layering your GF (INW?) sounds legit but it may be dry …maybe some Cactus (INW) @ 0.5%

…and dipping your driptip in some Kosher salt (ok just a little saline)

1 Like

i am personally enjoying using saline at the moment. Do you know alot about it?

In addition to the fa grapefruit? No, I haven’t tried either of those. How sweet are they?

Orange is just orange…but not sweet imo. Bergamot FA would be more tart.

1 Like

I might have to pick up some bergamot, the tart is what I’m really looking for. I’ve also been mixing max vg, I think that might be making it too sweet.

So vodka and saline? How much saline is a good starting point? I haven’t ever tried mixing with it.

Also, have you used inawera grapefruit? Or inawera white grapefruit? I was reading the notes on both and it seems they’re maybe to much on the sweet side…

I noticed that medicine flower has a new grapefruit flavor, I wonder if that might be a good one…? :thinking:

Not exactly sure the taste you’re after, but I made this recipe with FA Grapefruit and find it to be a wonderful vape. Also made the same recipe subbing Cantaloupe and Grapefruit both with MF and dropping to 1% and 0.5% respectively. Turned out awesome. Grapefruit in both are spot on IMO. Also wonder if that tartness shines more when accompanied by flavors that are not tart. :thinking: If you give this a try I’d love to hear your thoughts.

GF Yourself (SthrnMixer Original)