HCigar VT75c

Decided to do this here instead of vape mail because I do have a few comments. Although I won’t attempt a full review as I am relatively new to vaping I do submit the following:

1. Form is 5 star. Wonderful in the hand. I love the size. Very sturdy device.
  2. Fit is 5 star. Battery cap, 510, accents, all pieces/parts fit nicely.
  3. Function: This is where it gets dicey. Buttons are great. All very responsive with good tactile feedback. The evolve 75c chipset appears to be excellent. The manufacturer did not finish manufacturing the mod. They did not run the case analysis provided by Escribe. All case settings are off. On temp control the unit fires way under temperature. Be prepared to finish manufacturing this device should you decided to purchase it and want it to operate to full potential. The navigation system referred to as “scenes” or “themes” by the manufacturer is pretty convoluted. There are many “scenes” on the net that are much more intuitive. Of course you can build your own with the theme designer in Escribe.

With a “theme” that works for the user and after finishing the manufacturing process, this mod is top notch IMHO in its class.

10 Likes

Yeah, HCigar doesn’t do much of anything with configuring the device. They pretty much slap the board in, upload their logo, and that’s about it. Make sure you set your internal resistance too. I’m not really going to complain about it though. It’s all easy enough to do in EScribe. I have a VT75 Nano and it’s a great little mod, but my main complaint is the screw on battery cap. Did they happen to change that with the VT75C or is it the same shitty screw on cap? For the Nano I’ve just learned to leave the battery in and charge it through the USB port. And at least Fasttech sells spare C-Frames and battery caps for it. I’ve already had to replace them once and will probably have to replace it again if I ever want to change out the battery.