Help with DIY Concentrates Harshness

Hey,
im kind of new to all this, have been making my own liquids for a couple of months now
i buy my concentrates from a site called vampire vape but it seems 1 of the flavours i always make is fine and not harsh but whenever i try a different flavour they always come out harsh even though im making them in excatly the same way and leaving them to steep for even longer than usual
can anyone help or give me some tips on how to improve the liquid?
Thanks

hey, what flavours are you playing with?

Can you give us a recipie?

Flavor X %
Flavor y %
Flavor m%

For example

thanks for your replies the flavour i use most is called vimto
3mg
Nic 6.25ml
PG 38.75ml
VG 75ml
Juice 30ml

use the same recipe for 150ml of liquid

whenever i make the vimto the liquid is great but ive tried other flavours such as a lemon sherbet and blueberry and they are harsh

what brand flavours are they? are they Vampires own?

yes they are there own brand

Have you tried using alittle but less flavoring? I am guessing these are premade flavor bases. Try alittle but less.

Or better yet. Take 15ml from your batch already made and add some pg and vg. Thus diluting it alittle bit.

If you have flavor concentrates like from cap, FA, tpa ect you could add 0.25 fresh cream FA, maybe 0.67 marshmallow tpa.

You could also try upping your vg percent. If your final mix is supposed to be, for example, 30pg/70vg try going to 25pg/75vg. And so on. Some of us, like me, are sensitive to pg.

That being said, there may just be one flavor component that doesn’t agree with you and just will always be a bit harsh.

Hope this helps.

1 Like

totally agree with @Chrispdx, I’d try and cream them up a little bit, never used Vampires flavours, I have tried their liquids but not really a fan, before you give up on it I’d buy yourself a handful of the more popular brands like Capella, TPA or FA, Meringue and marshmallow, maybe some sweet cream, toy around with those first. :+1: