How to get better flavor in 50/50 ejuice?

I’ve been making my own ejuice for a few months now. I only make 50/50 and pretty much only dessert mixes. My problem is that my juices taste more like PG with a hint of flavor. I’ve tried mixing anywhere between 7% and 15% and the flavor is still pretty thin. Is there something I can do to pump up the flavor to be more like store-bought/commerical juices?

Edit: I have an Innokin Zenith, usually run it on the 0.8 ohm coilat 15w and the airflow is mostly closed (2 holes open) On store bought juices, I have great flavor, but not so much with my own juices. I make my own recipes, and measure everything by weight (but I have measured by volume with the same result) I steep everything for a week to start, then try sampling it regularly after that, and shake the bottle every day or 2.

Sample recipe:
Salted Caramel (FW) 3%
Sweet Cream (CAP) 2%
Waffle (FW) 2%
Yellow cake(Cap) 5%

Total 12%

Thanks paingawd :slight_smile:

Edit 2 (in case any other 50/50 mixers are wondering the same thing I was): I’ve started mixing at 19% to 21% and I’m having a lot of success. I’m finally making consistently good mixes and frankly, this saved me from quitting mixing altogether. Thanks to all who helped out on this thread, you’re all true stars and your help was invaluable.

2 Likes

If you could share a little more information about your mixes and gear, it would help the crew in getting you some assistance. Things like:

• What recipes are you having problems with(Are they mixes of your own design or are you mixing some of the ‘tried & true’ recipes here)?

• Judging by your ratio, I’m guessing you’re mixing for MTL atomizers? What atomizers are you using, and did they work well with store-bought juices?

• How are you mixing? How long are you steeping?

I’m sure there’s a couple of other points I’m missing, but I think knowing these couple of bullet points would help us help you

Cheers!

4 Likes