I'm interested in using cream cheese icing for a lemon cookie

I’m new to this and want to create this recipe but def want it on the lighter side and the cream cheese icing being fairly dominant, Any suggestions on ratios and what not would be awesome.

3 Likes

A combo of LorAnn Cream Cheese Icing, Lemon Cookie (SC) (Real Flavors) and to bring out the cookie a little more you will probably need to add maybe a touch of Flavour Art Cookie or a similar bakery note.

The percentages are something you will have to play with by starting a little lower than the median use for each then adjusting them to your taste.

Or for something more complex (i haven’t made it)

7 Likes

You could try this recipe but swap the strawberry out for around 1.5% fa lemon sicily.

5 Likes

Purged. Excessive forum moderation.

8 Likes

…maybe Biscuit (INW) @ 1% (crustier bakery note)
…or Nonna Cake (FA) at low% for softbake cakier cookie
Lemon (SC) (RF) @ 1%
Lemon Cookie (SC) (RF) @ 2%
CCI (LA) @ 1%

hmmm I might have to mix this up

4 Likes

this was a version one turned out ok , but the cookie was weak , you could adapt this , id drop the MF vanilla in half , and drop the sugar cookie down as well and add some FA cookie , the lemon is what makes this as good as it was and now im on V3 , so adding the cream cheese icing to this would be a simple thing

6 Likes

@fidalgo_vapes Ooo I like the butter adds!

2 Likes

it is still lacking the cookie part in the v1 , at least the cookie im looking for but ty

1 Like

LEMON CHEESECAKE COOKIES SMOTHERED IN CREAM CHEESE ICING

PUR Lemon Sicily 2%
CAP Juicy Lemon 2.25%
CAP Sugar cookie 3%
PUR Cookie 2%
RF Cream Cheese 3%
PUR Cheesecake 2%
CAP Buttercream 2%
TPA Sour 0.25%
PUR Supersweet 1%

This is a pure mind game, that being said this is where I’d start if I were trying to make what you asked for. If you have any questions about the flavors used or the amounts please feel free to PM or just post here on the forum.