Magnetic stirring for the unfamiliar

I am not a lab scientist, just an old fart retired engineer that had to include lab work in/for my career.
I have used magnetic stirrers for 50yrs with many viscosity’s.
Please allow me to convey my experience with how I converted it to e-juice.
I see the unfamiliar (new folks), buying units(new and used), and it is a smart thing to do. In my opinion it works better than a frother, or even a Badger 121 paint mixer, although I have/use a Badger 121 for certain applications, and not a frother. I am speaking of magnetic stirrers.
I see many mixers that use heat in one form or another to mix/steep, I am against it completely for my use. It’s not so bad for any mix WITHOUT nicotine, but heat is liquid nicotine’s enemy.
Each of us chooses our method, and some methods are based on 2-6+ years of usage/experience, and by reputable folks. I did not approach my method from any website [per se] that was e-juice related, nor from a youTube video, so many of you may discount anything I have to say, but I base it on experience…and I am nobody special. I do own some high end magnetic heated stirrers, and if I use one for e-juice, I never turn on the heat. Mostly I use an analog mag-mix by GCA Precision Scientific [65904] that is 25-30yrs ? old, and I just found another on ebay for $28 + shipping.
I mix in beakers [100ml] and put my stir bar in at the beginning, usually a high grade .75" ‘capsule’ , for a 60ml batch of juice. Add my VG and/or PG, flavors, then the nicotine on top. [mixing by weight]
I use beakers [science lab quality-flat bottom] because I can watch the scale readout while I drip ingredients and not miss the hole and make a mess, or touch the bottle and change the readout.