Mixing Problem - GoVape Concentrates

Hellooo People
so i quit smoking and I’ve been vaping for the last 2 months!
which I’m loving now :grin:
I would like some help on mixing and steeping my E-Liquieds as I’ve been purchasing
it online and the cost is adding up. So i tried my first batch which had
40% PG with 3mg nic
60% VG
15% strawberry flavour
i shock the hell to of it for about 2-3 min, after i tried vaping it and i couldn’t taste the flavour!
so i set it aside in a dark cool place for a day and shared it again, i repeated that step for about a week.
And still no success :cry:
so i made another batch but this time i increased the flavour to 20%. And still no go.
im using the GoVape brand.
i ordered the Blueberry with 6mg nic from them and it tastes amazing.
so, i must be doing something wrong.
Any feed back or pointers would be appreciated.
Thanks

1 Like

Congrats! Great job!

I’m not familiar with the brand - what % do they recommend mixing at? Although at 15/20%with a 60/40 ratio I’d imagine you should be tasting something?

What set-up are you using?

It could be that the commercial juice you’re used to is packed with additional sweetener, so it will taste different to what you were used to and your tastebuds will need to adapt.

4 Likes

Thanks for the reply Lolly
I’m using the Smok stick V8 with the 0.15ohm Atomizer.
i can taste the flavour but is minimal.
i don’t know if i should make another test batch with 22% flavour.
i also purchased the sweeter but i don’t know what percentage should i add.

1 Like

Is it their own brand sweetener? I’d be inclined to email them and ask for some % guidelines and steep times. Some concentrates can get stronger with steeping.

3 Likes

There may be somebody here who has experience with their concentrates. If it’s okay with you, I’ll amend the thread title to include the brand?

1 Like

yeah that should be fine
like i said, I’m new to this and any help would be appriciated.

2 Likes