My 1st 2 coil RTA

Hi Everyone!

So I just purchased my 1st two coil RTA tank. I went with a Geek Vape Zues dual RTA. I’ve watched some videos and I do know how to make single coils alright but I need more experience of course with the dual coils. Is there anything that I need to know before diving in? I’ve had enough wire for the single coils to last me but now I’m looking to get some alien wire ss316, 2.5mm, 3-28/36. Is there a favorite place that everyone’s goes? I guess I’m still an amateur here, compared to many of you here! I need a little help with a new dual coil tank. It’s time for me to step it up just a little :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I purchase all my wire at advanced vape supplies. They do have pre made coils as well but its a bit more expensive than the spools.

Code “AVS” will get you 20% off and free shipping if you reach the $20? Minimum. If that sale is still going, I have not checked.

Other than that, only thing you need to watch out for are the equal amount of wraps and size of course. But I’m sure you knew that :wink: The ohms of the coil will divide by 2, some ohm meters don’t show that and people get scared after they screw it on the mod. Exception if its a parallel build? Not sure if I use the correct term here, but anyways the Zeus won’t fall under that category. Keep that in mind if you buy your coils based on a ohm chart.
Besides that its as simple as single coil just more work lol. Make sure tho that both glow evenly, this can be a bit tricky for newer builders. But nothing to worry about, just give it a go and don’t be afraid :wink:

5 Likes

I get my wire at Lightning Vapes. They have 30’ rolls of Clapton’s and Fused Clapton’s from various wires.

2 Likes