New to forum, Considering switching to RBA

I’m relatively new to vaping. I got my hands on a sig 150w tc with a smoke tfv4. I have been purchasing the pre built coils about once a week, along with a 15 mil juice once a week. To consider cutting down on cost as well as maximizing flavor I have been researching for an RBA for my tfv4. I am trying to quit smoking, as well as take a serious interest in the vaping community. This is my constant every day vape, as well as a juice guzzler. All and all I’m looking for a direction as well as opinions about RBA to come to a medium for cost and upkeep to keep on vaping! I don’t know anything about building coils : ( what should I buy to conserve battery, juice, and get a satisfying vape along with ease of use and maintaining the RBA. From start to finish please!

2 Likes

I see you got a lot of info on the chat already. But yeah, DIY is the way to go if you want to save money.
Vaping is a bit of a very personal thing though and what works for me doens’t necessarily work for you. A lot of it comes down to trial and error. This goes for what to use (regulated or mech mod, tank, rdta, rda, …) as well as for the e-juice you’re vaping (flavor, cloud production, nicotine levels, flavor palette, PG/VG ratio, …), making your own coils or buying pre-made coils, etc, etc.
It’s really difficult not to make it even more confusing than it already is for beginning vapers. The good thing is, the only “quality” and expensive thing that you really have to get, is your batteries. With all the rest, you can experiment with low-cost things until you find what really works for you. There are very cheap mods, both regulated and mechs. You should always have more than 1 mod so in case one (or 2) break down, you have something to fall back to. The same goes for your atomizer or atty (i.e. tank, rda, rdta, …).