New to Salt Nic Mixing

I have a regular vape recipe, tangering and mango, but I’d like to make nic salt version if you will. I am looking at buying this blend but in a 50/50 blend - PurNic™ 100mg Smooth Nicotine Salts*. My questions if you are: 1.) Is this good starting point, meaning a 50%pg/50%vg blend? 2.) Do i mix with this as I would say a regular vape mix, for example if i wanted 3mg nic level i go according to how much I am gonna make (30ml - 120ml). I am new to this nic salt world and would like to learn as best and much as possible. I thank everyone for your time and patience in reading my post.

Vape On!

3 Likes

Bottom line - you mix nic salts just like you would mix regualr freebase nic. Stick the values into the ELR calculator, and it will tell you how much nic juice to pour in for your desired nic strength. I personally use 100mg in pure PG, and I mix it at 3mg (or 1.5mg on occasion)

That’s all there is to it :slight_smile:

You can also use any different base of course, whether its 50/50, 70/30 pure VG, or whatever you think will work for you. As long as you adjust it in the calculator you will get the exact measurement. I personally don’t like mixed base but that’s just my preference.

6 Likes

I am making this for some pod system’s i have so would you suggest like you mentioned a pure pg base? Aside from that sounds super simple… Oh yeah, is it best to keep my nic salt recipes simple as far as flavorings are considered or can i go hog wild like regular vape juice?

3 Likes

For pod systems you probably want to mix 50/50 in the end. It doesn’t really matter which nicotine base you use. You will end up adding more PG in any case.

The only real case I see for not using pure PG base is if you want to mix Max VG recipe, and you use VG nic base for it to have as little PG as possible (flavors are PG most of the time)

7 Likes