Nic in VG weight question

Hi all. So my Nic in 100% VG (shots) appear to weigh slightly less (about a gram per 10mls) than the calculator says it should. This means that I can’t use one shot in 50 mls to make 60 mls juice. I have to put in a little more…according to the calculator. Which can’t be right? I buy shots from Darkstar in the UK. Could it be that their PG weighs slightly less?
Previously I was using a different calc as well as elr but now I’m just using this one. However the weight for VG and PG is set.
Am I using it wrong / just a dunce / missing something etc?
Any help appreciated, as I don’t want to go over 3 mg and this is messing with my brain.

2 Likes

I’m not an expert on this but I was wondering if you checked this box in your preferences

2 Likes

I did thanks, but I think that’s for concentrates, as the site gives the weights for VG and PG, and these appear to be set in stone. Cheers!

3 Likes

I’m sure someone else will help you out at some point.
I’m still using syringes, for some reason I’ve never bothered with scales. I don’t mix that often so it’s no hassle.
I’ve got my routine and I’m mainly vaping tobacco so cross contamination is not really a problem for me :relaxed:

2 Likes

Can you give us a screen shot of the recipe, please? It’ll help if we can see all of your settings just in case you missed anything.

1 Like

I can’t do a screen shot cos my phones garbage! Not on computer either. Basically, for 30mls of juice at 3 mg its asking for 5mls of nic. Which is correct. Totally. And the weight is 6.31 grams. Which according to my weak brain is also totally correct if pg weighs 1.261 grams a ml. So…
Either my shots are slightly less than 10mls, or they weigh slightly less. Which is impossible. Gah!

2 Likes

Actually I’ll stick one of my recipes up to show you…

1 Like

http://tjek.nu/r/pj1b

1 Like

Sorry if that’s not the done way. I basically live like a cave man.

1 Like

Thanks btw. I stopped using syringes due to the washing up