Nicotine Strength Advantages / Disadvantages?

Hey DIY’ers,

I have been mixing my own juice for about 2 months now and have stumbled upon a question to which I don’t see any answers online. I started off with a “DIY kit” which came with a bottle of 48 mg/ml nicotine and some chintzy equipment and have since upgraded everything and am finally catching my stride. I am now running to the bottom of the nic that came with my kit and am about to purchase some more.

My question in a nutshell: is there any advantage to using 100 mg/ml nicotine over 48 mg/ml nicotine and so on and so forth? I can’t think of one for the life of me, but I figured I’d throw it out there and see what comes back before I order.

Thanks! Happy DIYing.

3 Likes

The only advantage for me is storage.It is easier to store using the one liter bottle of 100mg .Simply doesn’t take up as much space in the freezer.

5 Likes

no diffrence to flavour by higher consentrate

WHAT CAN TASTE BAD …
Depending on what brand and where you get it, ive had some horrible tasting nicotine before even at the same nic % 7.2 here in the uk
also VG and PG taste diffrent depending on company

Higher consentrate is better if you find a good one :wink:

5 Likes

Same thoughts as @BoyHowdy. :+1: It just takes up half as much space.

5 Likes

I also agree with @BoyHowdy about storage. You should get the most concentrated nic that you are comfortable working with. Dilute your nic yourself. Although lower mg nic is cheaper, you may see a inflated price for the pg/vg the vendor use to dilute their nic.

I’ve had bad nic too. You should research for the best quality you can afford.

5 Likes

It’s very toxic at that level, its a preference thing but I don’t buy it higher than 36 mg.

3 Likes

100mg/ml nic - You use less, it lasts longer…

5 Likes