Quest for Coffee

I love coffee and I love vaping. This thread is my attempt
to document my quest for a satisfying coffee and/or coffee and cream diy vape.

I’m a total newbie, I just got my vape kit last week (I went
with Heartland Vapes DIY kit, fyi), which allowed me to pick 5 flavors as part
of the kit.

I must have done pretty well on my picks, cause I fully
expected my first few attempts to create juice to be gross and pretty much
unvapable – they are NOT! In fact, my first attempt was pretty dang decent and I’m happily vaping it now.

The flavors I picked are:

TFA coffee

TFA cappuccino

TFA Bavarian cream

TFA whipped cream

Homemade ground coffee/PG flavor

Heartland vapes Tobacco blend

The homemade flavor = two jars of coffee flavor by soaking
fresh ground 8 o clock regular red label coffee with PG – one is steeping in a
dark, room temperature closet in an amber glass jar, and the other one I did a
10 second microwave on to heat it up, and then a one hour very warm water bath on. I call it “fast coffee flavor,” just to have something to call it.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Pg + tfa cappuccino 3% is a very solid start, and totally vapable immediately. No its not GREAT, but it’s a really good starting point (I used the site’s recipe calculator :slight_smile:

Adding Bavarian cream to it (to taste) is definitely necessary for me. I happen to love drinking strong black coffee, but I don’t really want to vape it. The vape needs some sweetness and creaminess to it – I will figure out just how much as I keep experimenting.

The whipped cream is underwhelming. It is not bad, but is thin tasting, and a little bit un-natural tasting compared to the Bavarian cream. Just a first impression. Using it has also alerted me to just how important “mouth feel” can be to a juice. The Bavarian has it in spades, the whipped cream, basically none.

So, with a cappuccino and Bavarian cream base, I have been
adding small amounts of tfa coffee and the “fast coffee” I made, I’m not