Questions about RBA coils

I’m new to the Rba coils. I have a tfv4 and a tfv8 tanks. They both came with the RBA and pre built coils inside. How do I thread the cotton through? Also, where can I buy the premade coil inside when I need to replace it? I’m not ready to wrap the coils myself yet. That looks way too complicated. Where do I get cotton? Is there a specific type of cotton to buy? Sorry about all the questions but I’m so tired of these expensive coils all the time. If you have any tips that you think I should know I’m happy to learn. Thanks!!

1 Like

I don’t have enough time to type. But YouTube search will be good. It’s a good thing to watch some videos.

Supplies can be purchased online.
Eciggity.con is one
Vapenw.com

1 Like

I don’t own either of those tanks but I do have a couple of RBAs for another tank so I will help as much as I can.

Are the coils already installed in the RBA?

Yes. I just watched a couple videos and it looks fairly easy. Do places sell the wires prewrapped?

1 Like

It looks like the TFV8 comes with preinstalled coils which makes it easy. Here is a video and this guy is really informative and makes it nice and simple for beginners.

https://youtu.be/Vbk-WVjd9dE

Cotton pads are fairly inexpensive and your local vape shop my carry them. I recommend the cottton pads over some thing like Cotton Bacon for ease of use. Here is a link to some very good cotton pads on Amazon.

4 Likes

Some places have prewrapped coils. Not having the tank though I can’t tell you what diameter coil to get. Not sure if it takes 2.0mm ID or 3.0mm. Maybe @provapes knows, I think he may have one of the tanks and can help with premade wire.

2 Likes

Thank you! This helps alot :grin:

1 Like

As has been suggested there are lots of great vids on Youtube. If you need further assistance the chat room always has people in there willing to help in real time.