Quick battery question

I’m about to throw these in my cart. These are the correct Samsung 24r batteries…right? From gearbest, $13.99 for 4. Is gearbest reputable for genuine batteries? Sorry, I know, total noob questions. This is my first 18650 battery purchase, just want to make sure I’m getting the right thing. Thanks!!

5 Likes

Or if anyone has a better suggestion I’m all ears. Just noticed this is like 30 days to ship…

3 Likes

It is worth the premium of $6+shipping to get them from illumn.com

You’ll know they are real, and you’ll have them next week.

I get all my batteries there, and I have only good things to say.

6 Likes

Ugh, they’re backordered at illumn… :sweat:

2 Likes

Honestly unless you are using a mech, I’d probably go with the 30q. Mooch tested them, 15 amps is a very conservative “limit”, he said they did fine at 20, and they are 3000 mah, 20% bigger than the 25r5.

I use them in my vt133 and rx200 without any issues at all.

3 Likes

Those are backordered too. They’ve got these guys in stock:

But I’m pretty sure the pink ones aren’t what I want to use…? Not sure about the dark green ones.
Damn. Thought this was gonna be an easy order. Lol

2 Likes

That’s a good price for 4 batteries though…what does your mod say it wants?

4 Likes

I also recommend Illumn.com but I have ordered batteries from RTD vapor and have always gotten the real deal.They also include a nice battery case when you order in pairs , or at least they used to.
I also like the 30q batteries unless I am running them on a single battery mechanical.

http://www.rtdvapor.com/sony-xtar-lg-panasonic-samsung/

2 Likes

See if he has the LG HG2 (brown) in stock, they should be just as good as the 30q, I have them as well.

@BoyHowdy is correct on RTDvapor, they are usually a bit more cost, but they are reliable as well for authenticity.

3 Likes