[REQ] Beard No. 24 - Salted Caramel Malt

Greetings!

This is my first post. I am looking forward to being a part of the community. Why not kick off on a clone request that I cannot find anywhere?

I love Beard’s juices, particularly No. 71, but I tried No. 24 about a month ago, and it is a flavor that I missed after it was finished. It is described as “a delicious and creamy malt base drizzled and topped with rich, decadent salted caramel to create a sweet and smooth all day vape. Perfect for those looking for an exquisitely balanced dessert vape.”

As I am a noob at DIY, and am looking for flavoring suggestions. I was thinking that I would start with a custard base (have several, but not sure which one would be best for this application), and caramel (TFA?). I have no idea where to get the malt and salt flavors from, though.

Would EM provide the malt flavor? I don’t even know where to begin with the salty aspect.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

2 Likes

The only advice I can give is that I’m a simple fruit recipie oba oba FA at a low percent can give a bit of a malty flavor.

You could start with Salted Caramel-FW and Malted Milk-TFA added to a cream base

4 Likes

That’s a good idea I think. Malted Milk is a little underrated imo. If they use any custard in that liquid, it’s probably Capella Vanilla Custard V1 which is the most popular, so start with that if you wanna use a custard.

The thing with clones is you probably won’t know if it’s accurate until you let it steep for a while… Maybe give it 2 to 4 weeks to decide if it’s close especially if you use custard. Making a few different versions will help you save time.

5 Likes

firstly welcome to ELR man nice to have you around :+1:

secondly you’re right I can seem to find most Beard clones but not No 24 :confounded: