[REQ] Cloning a local shops juice?

As I’m very new to this and I estimate it being a long time before I can successfully clone a recipe from scratch, I come to ya’ll for help. I also fear that if I were to jump straight into attempting to clone a juice, I’ll probably spend way too much money and have nothing positive to show for it. I have only mixed a few simple recipes and I’m trying to learn the basics of flavor pairing and what not.

I don’t have a vast amount of flavor concentrates to play with and have no clue where to start. Would it be acceptable to send somebody a sample of the juice to see if you can recreate it?

If so, I would have no problem compensating the person if they can at least come pretty close to the juice being cloned.

I can’t provide a link to it as it isn’t a commercial juice and they don’t have a website. What I can tell you is that all their juice is mixed bottle by bottle as it’s purchased. The juice I’m after is a berry cereal flavor, very sweet and with a dominate blueberryish taste. I’m doubtful that a single cereal concentrate is the main flavor of this recipe as there are quite a few flavors in play when vaped.

If this is something that somebody feels confident they can do, please message me for more details.

2 Likes

Almost all of us were you. As you peek over the wall… Your curiosity is warranted. However there’s is much to learn. First, be open. We can also all mostly agree you will soon be beyond this first desire.

Focus more on using all the tools and info available on ELR, because there’s more to whipping up a bottle of juice than just having the recipe. Most of this introductory info in the Beginners thread … Even if you’re not a beginner.

Learn how to build your recipe calculator side and how to search for recipes and flavor Notes. There are probably hundreds of Berry Crunch recipes, and you can always ask questions.