Senior Vapors

Just wondering how many “senior” vapors we have out there. Now I’m not talking about senior in the number of years you’ve been vaping, but senior in number of years on this earth. Tell a little about yourself and the why’s and how’s you got in to vaping.
I’ll start by saying I’ve been roaming this earth now for 71 years. I retired 6 years ago, got really bored about two years ago, so now I’m back to driving truck part time. As you may tell from my avitar, I walk, some what, to the beat of a different drummer; don’t know too many 71 year olds that enjoy Harry Potter movies. I convinced my wife that vaping would help me loose weight, you know, putting an atomizer to my lips instead of potato chips. Don’t know if that’s really working, but I enjoy the heck out of vaping and the hobby in general. I make my own juice, wind my own coils, watch a lot of You Tube videos, and read a lot of posts on this forum. Thought I’d include a picture of just some of my vaping gear. So, let’s hear from some of the 55 and older crowd.

19 Likes

Age is just a number.

Circa 1976 here.

3 Likes

Gettin things done, since 1971…

4 Likes

9 Likes

Bunch of 70’s babies… AWESOME

3 Likes

Fantastic! Thanks for all the work you do here. Have you always lived in Denmark?

1 Like

Got 3 more years before I hit the double-nickel.
But…
I’ve been getting AARP trail cards in the mail for about 4 years now as well as the monthly info flyer from the Trident Society (cremation service). Not to mention friendly reminders for prostate exams. (sigh)
Looking forward to my lecherous golden years and yelling at kids to stay off my lawn.

9 Likes

1⃣9⃣7⃣3⃣:eight_pointed_black_star::eight_pointed_black_star::eight_pointed_black_star:

3 Likes

I think I get something in the mail from AARP just about every day; now if my vape mail was as frequent as my AARP mail I’d be a happy camper. Ya, getting old isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

4 Likes