Smok tanks

Hi everyone…looking for thoughts on a new tank from Smok.

I really love my TFV4 and am not really sure on the TFV12 or TFV8?
Both are same price at vape store. I’m making my own juice now so that shouldn’t be an issue. Use to complain about how much juice the TFV4 sucked so I’m guessing the big one will be like the Space Shuttle launch. I am using the Alien 220 watt mod. Not much interested in building my own coils, and messing around. Just want to vape and make juice. The TFV8 has RBA which I might like to try out but messing around with cotton and twisting wire, not my thing just yet. With these big store bought coils I don’t see why I would need to. I have been using my triple for over two months now. Just drop in vodka over night, rinse, let dry and boom nice new coil.
And for 5 bucks for new coil, I’m still cheap lol.

Any thoughts?

1 Like

I have a couple of tfv8 and while I like them they do suck juice - but anything with a big coils does. The tfv8 coils are sometimes leaky the tails of the coils stick out at the bottom (through the rubber grommit see pic below

They do compress down some but that doesnt always stop the leak & they can be cut off which can be quite fiddly but it will stop leaking.

II have a few tfv12 on the way soon so I am not sure if they suffer the same thing.

I just got a couple of ijoy exo xl tanks and had a vape on one yesterday the flavor was better than the tfv8 and so far I really like the tank. The price for coils is comparable the fill holes are much bigger (which was another con on the tfv8) and they hold about the same amount of liquid.

People are fairly impressed by the big baby I don’t have one to compare to so I can’t comment there but maybe someone will chime in.

Personally I would get the exo xl over the smok tfv8 - but that is based on first impressions.

Hopefully that helps you out a little.

2 Likes