Tablets for younger children

Let me start out by saying im not tech savvy so i have to watch a lot of reviews and get help from sales staff , but i know a lot of forum members understand computer rated things so could you help me decide ?? i have a 5 , 4 and 2 year old and i eant to get them all cheaper tablets , i found a RCA tablet at walmart for 35 to 50 dollars but the reviews and comments are 50/50 good and bad , if anyone has knowledge of these RCA viking tablets could you please share you opinion i am actually now leaning toward getti g them the 80dollar samsungs because i know they are good

2 Likes

Amazon’s Kindle version for kids is pretty good, if you like the big A that is.

4 Likes

I’ll second that. They have a phenomenal warranty on them. Do anything to break it and they’ll replace it for 2 years. We’ve had 2 cracked screens and a worn out usb port and they have always replaced them quickly with no questions asked. All of my kids have one, their ages range from 4 to 11 and it suits all of their needs

3 Likes

Good point; Amazon’s customer service is the best I’ve ever seen, anywhere. That always helps (me).

3 Likes

the problem with Amazon is the games they play are google play store :frowning: my son loves a couple games on the play store that i guess u cant get on amazon

2 Likes

i do love the price point on the kindle

1 Like

True, but you can always side load just about anything.

1 Like

slide load ?? please tell me more

1 Like

Here’s one link. Hey, for the record I’m not responsible for what you choose to do to your tabby. Just saying.

2 Likes

An RCA tablet will crap out quickly. I’d give it no longer than a few months before it goes into a boot loop. Kindle is excellent and durable, my little one has chucked it at the wall hundreds of times. How the screen hasn’t cracked is beyond me. I hate their app store though. Some apps can be sideloaded but lately it seems like more often than not they won’t work.

2 Likes