Titration question

Another newb question here…How important is testing nicotine from reputable companies, like Nic River, for strength using a titration kit? I definitely understand the dangers of nicotine and never want to over saturate any juice I make. Has anyone out there ever found any discrepancies between nic strength and what is printed on the label?

1 Like

It’s sadly not a question of has it happened but a question of is it best practice to test and the answer is yes. Always test your new batch of nic when you receive it.

4 Likes

Good question @WitchWolf. I’m a newbie as well, and it never occurred to me to test until i began reading these forums. I am curious,like you, if anybody has ever found a discrepancy from a commercial vendor

2 Likes

To answer the general question. Yes. There have been issues in the past but not naming names, but if you search the forum you may stubble across a few.

2 Likes

Is there a kit you recommend?

1 Like

Not Chrispdx but I use this one and titrate every new bottle I get.

4 Likes

Not me eh? Lol.

@TorturedZen Any reputable vendor should sell a kit. And yes the wizard labs one seems adequate

2 Likes

I’ll name names.

ANYONE who purchases from Nude Nicotine should test absolutely every order without fail IMO. Just due to their track record for the last few years alone.

Outside of them however, I agree with Chrispdx, in that it’s more of a “best practices” idea. But even “the best” vendors could have an off instance, as, realistically, as long as a human being is involved, there’s always a chance for human error.

5 Likes

Well I’ll be damned! It’s never occurred to me that nic vendors would mess things up and that I should be testing but now you’ve got me thinking. Suppose they really fuck up and give you 500 mg/ml instead of 100 mg/ml, the results could be fatal :worried: I’m buying a test kit ASAP.