Too Hard Throat Hit

Hello ELR.

I just testet out the Boss Reserve Clone by Folkart.
Though I made it like this.

0.5 AP TPA
1.5 Banana Cream TPA
0.25 Biscuit INA
1.5 Milk&Honey FLV
0.5 Hazelnut FW

70 VG - 3mg

When I tasted it after 10 days, it has a little to crazy throat hit, almost harsh.
I am new in DIY, so i wondered what of these flavors can do this ? Haven’t had any other juices be so hard on my throat.

So can anybody who knows these flavors point out the guildy one?

2 Likes

I’m not really clear about the “70/30 VG”, but I’m guessing that means that your mixing ratio is 70% PG, 30% VG.

Could be a few things.

1. Check your basics. Meaning: mix up your normal VG PG and nic without using flavors.
    If you still have the problem it could be the Nic or the PG.

2. If the problem still exists in step 1, you know it’s not the flavoring. Perhaps you have an aversion to high PG ratios. Some of us do. You can figure out if it’s the Nic by removing the Nic, and just mixing up some VG and PG and repeating step 1.

If it turns out that the VG PG and nic are ok in step 1, then I would test the FW hazelnut first. That particular flavor is very good, but does cause issues for me with a throat irritation.

If it turns out that omitting the Nic in step 2 fixes the problem, then you may have “bad nic” (whether it’s oxidized, or just not the right mic for you).

If you still have problems after testing step 2 (VG and PG only) then it is most likely that you have a PG sensitivity.

If you pass both steps 1 and 2 without a problem, then you NEED to do single flavor testing! Because no one is going to be able to tell you what your body is or is not going to like/tolerate.
Sure, we can guess all day, and relate what affects US, and then commiserate about how we can’t use an otherwise good flavor… But that doesn’t do the work for you, that only you can find out! :wink:

Hope this helps, and welcome to ELR!

9 Likes