Too much juice

Hey guys, so I got my new RTA’s today. OBS engines, but I’ve also noticed the problem with other tanks at times and I’m not totally sure what the cause is.

So when vaping I get droplets or not vapour, the liquid and it can be bitter when I draw. It can be bitter coz of the nic.

My suspicions are that the wick is taking up too much juice. Before I have a go at tightening/choking up the wick. I was hoping a few of the experienced vapers could help. Save me the trial & error which would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Oh yes, it’s not like super hot spitting, just too much juice & condensing.

1 Like

I’m not experienced. Sometimes with the OBS engine, if you put too much juice in it, the first few draws will give more liquid instead of vapor. Might try not filling them to the brim and see how that goes. Also, when done poking the wick in the little holes, give them a good soak with juice but not necessarily to the point of it pooling on the juice tray. Hope that helped a bit.

Thanks Mate. Yeah I am still getting the issue even only half filling tank. And with other tanks as I said.From what your saying, it makes sense that its too much juice as i speculated. I get it with other tanks too. So it seems to be hte isuue.

Can others confirm. You end up vaping liquid not vapour if there is too much juice. Too solve choke the wicks, restrict juice flow, yes?

Have you tried increasing the power a bit To help boil off the juice that’s in the coil? I haven’t had any issues except when overfilling sometimes.

The best way to wick the the Engine is to do it like the user manual says. Wicks tucked and touching the bottom. When filling, fill to the left side of the hole and fill it to the max. Since it is unlike most RTAs there are no leak or vacuum issues. Over filling is actually a good thing. This is what I’ve read and experienced for myself.