Where to start?

I’m a newbie here, and somewhat fascinated by all the tech a skimming of the place revealed.

Also, overwhelmed. How does one start about learning all the bits and pieces of custom-made vaping gear?

1 Like

When i started there wasnt a lot of info available so it was much trial and much more error, hehe.

So much of it comes down to personal preference, what one thinks is incredible another may think it suX0rZ.

The 3 main parts are:
Atomizer
Battery
Mod

And in each of those categories there are a multitude of options. Even now, after vaping for a few years, it is a bit overwhelming.

Sorry this isnt more helpful, im just trying to prepare you for the rabbit hole you are about to jump into. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Getting a rebuildable Atomizer is a good start of jumping into things and starting to understand. This alone is fun for months, if you really dig deep into it ^^

2 Likes

Wait, how does one make more errors than they make attempts? :stuck_out_tongue:

Yea, I heard of Clapton Wires and some 4 and counting subcategories to those, and that’s one atomizer component alone! Haven’t quite figured what the Mod is yet.

Well, not quite ready to do that yet, plus it’s a little silly but I’m hella curious on the tech but not really attracted to the actual use. Silly, I know :stuck_out_tongue:

No fear. If I could do it, you can too. its not that hard. all you need is some wire and cotton ^^ :smiley:
Definitely not that bad. And it usually is the first step into “customizing”. Or what else do you mean with “custom-made”? For sure not building your own mech mods then, I suppose :smiley:

I figure, it means doing everything from scratch, or as much of it as I can :stuck_out_tongue:
For a wave of questions to start with: