Yet another newbie with a muted flavor problem!

Hi all,

My problem: I followed several recipes on ELR, however, after steeping, no flavor.

I am new to the vaping world.One day, by accident, I wanted to learn more about vaping, so I happened to fall upon a YouTube video by New Amsterdam Vape. Then I learned that there was something called DIY recipes. I wanted to save money, so the idea interested me. I bought all the equipment and got ready to mix. I mixed by weight. The following are items I used for mixing:
1- PG: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005PZBRUC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
2: VG: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004C7MTLA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
3: Nic: Liquid Barn Nicotine(Strength 48mg), (Base PG)
4: Scale: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EPO9M2Y/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
5- I used the ELR calculator.

Since I bought a package of 25 plastic dropper bottles, I decided to go ahead and make 25 different recipes and find the ones I like. I made 10ml in all the bottles.
All my mixes have been 30% PG, and 70% VG, and 3mg of Nicotine.

Steeping method: Time in dark. All bottles placed in shoe-box during this whole period. I give the box a good shake every other day.

For 2 recipes (Double Apple Hookah), the steeping time was 13 days. for the rest of the recipes, it had been 9 days of steeping.

My friend and I wanted to test them together, so it wasn’t just me. We both thought they all lacked flavor and sweetness. some had a hind of the flavors in the recipe, others didn’t taste like anything. it was more like smoking air lol. we used my friend’s RDA and then tested some of the same flavors with my Baby Beast tank. same result. I stopped testing after the 9th sample. I will get back to them next week to see if it was more time that was needed. I say that despite the fact that the comments on the original recipe on ELR said it was a SnV, and many were saying good stuff about it.