Making liquid for pod-based systems

Hey so ive been making liquid for a little while now and i see these pod systems/discreet setups are becoming a big thing… they are high nic setups with nicotine salts instead of your normal nicotine. Kind of like the JUUL and the Limitless Pulse. Anyway im trying to create some juices just for these. Because of the nature of these, they have a much tighter draw for a MTL experience, high ohm coil, and much lower watts going through them. Im wondering if i would need to change my recipes around for these, increasing the percentage of flavorings in the total mix… anyway, any advice is appreciated.

1 Like

I have no personal experience, so take this with a grain of salt. I think I would aim for a thinner juice (whether that means dw, pg, vodka, or combo of those is up to you) so that the smaller coil doesn’t have too difficult of a time wicking. If you want it super stealthy go high pg to minimize visible vapor and low/no flavor to eliminate smell. If smell isn’t an issue than I’d probably up the flavor % (go here on one of your recipes:

To adjust total %) since you’ll be getting a lot less vapor from that kind of set up than you would with a high watt sub ohm set up.

2 Likes

Thank you! This was great advice. Im not too worried about the smell. I just need something that isnt blowing huge plumes in public while still satisfying my cravings. Which is how i stumbled upon these. I was thinking a 50/50 blend should be okay as it wont produce tons of clouds but itll have some.

Ill try increasing the flavor percentages and ill report back on my findings. =)

3 Likes

I would recommend starting with the 50/50. Maybe you could go 40pg/60vg at the highest. But try the pg/vg ratio first. If anything because pg is a slightly better flavor carrier you may get away with a percent or two less flavor concentrate.