The Naming of E-Liquid Recipes

Hey Everyone!!! Just me here. I hope you all are doing well on this 4th of July …

Today, I wanted to discuss the naming of recipes on the site. I often see recipes with a name that is totally irrelevant to the flavor profile and I wonder “why” … I understand the whole freedom of whatever stuff and ok … but …

Example: DEEZNUTZ - http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/190919/DeezNutz
blackberry and blueberry candy? … What The … “For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge” ???

As an artist I always try to come up with a creative and nifty name but relevance is taken into consideration on each and every attempt. If nothing acceptable comes to mind, I will then go generic with a name such as “Chocolate Banana” … lol … but it is at the least relevant!

Often times, I am drawn to an unfamiliar recipe by it’s name or artist that created it. Even if the recipe looks good, if the name is not relevant, witty or creative, I will simply move on with little consideration.

Is it just me or do the names of recipes affect your interest in them also?

BTW … Happy 4th to you all … have a safe one!!!

2 Likes

It doesn’t bother me. If the ingredients look good or its a popular recipe, I make it. I just think of it a creative expression. I name some recipes weird names and some describe the ingredients. It all depends on my mood at the time. Some people use words heard in their environment.

5 Likes

it’s funny you posted this…I too think WHY …and yes it’s fun to give silly names but I mostly stick w/ what it is in the description (name ) helps me and helps others concisely choose what they want to look at. I wish there was a subcategory that you could click when posting a fruit say strawberry banana that way you’d know what profile your looking at when you decided to click on the recipe.

2 Likes