DIY nic salt help

I just got a Suorin Vagon Ultra Portable Starter Kit and want to DIY some nic salts for it. Its Maximum Wattage Output is 12W. I am used to a sub ohm mod using freebase nic at like 70w. This is my first pod system. I am new to Nic salt, and the type I got was from nicriver HIT Nic Salt 48mg PG. I am used to 6mg freebase nic using sub ohm. So one question I have is 6mg freebase on a sub ohm the same as 30mg nic salt using 12w? I am trying to gauge how strong I need these salts.
The other question I have is about the nic salt base I have. The description of the Suorin Vagon says it can be used with 70vg/30pg or 60vg/40pg. I didnt read this untill after I bought the nic salt base because I thought pod systems need higher PG so I got the base in PG. Now I am a bit confused because if nice salt base is 48mg PG and I need a 30mg mix, is that even going to be possible if I am using pg flavoring? I usually make my mixes max VG so I have a bunch of VG, but I am wondering if its not going to be possible with the nic base being pg at 48mg.

2 Likes

There are some other threads around about this exact topic, so search the forums here. But I tripple the nic for my low power MTL PODs and up the flavor a little for salt use.

Enter the recipe on the recipe side and it will let you know if your mix is possible. I use 48mg salt in 50/50 base, then mix down to 60/40 VG/PG. If the calculator errors I just click the max VG box.

2 Likes
1 Like

Tripple so that would be around 18mg nic salts. Ok thanks, I was confused because when looking at comercial nic salt juice they have 30mg and 50mg listed.

And if you vape that you will become accustomed to vaping that high of a MG liquid, I think it is missed by many that you can mix salt exactly the same as normal nic base, the only reason to up the dose is if you have a low power/low output device.

1 Like

so this would work good with the vagon?

1 Like