Getting into layering, Any advice on this recipe?

Hi everybody! I’m dropping this recipe here right before I mix it, to see if anyone can tell me if I’m on the right track or if it looks off just from a cursory glance and it.
First, no, I haven’t finished doing all of my single flavor tests, so im going off previous recipe results with some of the ingredients, recommended percentages for others, some single flavor testing and intuition for the rest. I know this could prove wasteful! But, it’s fun and I’ve had decent to good results so far. I have many years of cooking experience and recipe creation, and I know I will get better as i really delve into proper notes and testing.
Any advice or critiques would be much appreciated. Thanks!
http://tjek.nu/r/cEh4

6 Likes

Looks tasty! I’m not sure that .5% of the strawberry (organic) tpa will do a whole lot, I might bump that up a little bit, probably at least 1 or 2% if you think it needs to be there, or you could just skip it.

8 Likes

Thanks! I was going for that subtle layering effect, and it’s one I hadn’t used or tested yet. I’m boosting it! This is exactly the kind of advice I was looking for. I appreciate the input!

6 Likes

I think it looks pretty good also! I would tend to to agree with what @VapeyMama said about the organic strawberry but i have personally never had that and cant speak on that flavor. If you think it will add something to the mix the way it is by all means leave it alone. The best thing about DIY is doing it YOUR way :slight_smile: plus trial and error is how you learn! some of my best mixes have been by “Mistake” lol If i had all of those ingredients i would mix up a batch right with you just the way it is… Happy Mixing!!

6 Likes

Looks pretty tasty too me!
I haven’t tried layering with SC’s yet, let us know how it steeps out.

4 Likes