Help with coffee with hazelnut creamer recipe

hello im trying to make a basic coffee with sugar and hazelnut creamer recipe. tried looking around but couldnt find much that helped me. i was thinking of using TPA espresso as the base of it but i dont know much about the coffee flavorings either. if anyone could shed some light or point me in the right direction or just share thoughts i would really appreciate it!!! thank you for your time and have a nice day!!!

p.s. im pretty new to mixing, been doing it for awhile but i usually just use other people recipes and try my best to learn from those. thanks again!!!

4 Likes

TFA DX Hazelnut is pretty good, I also use FA Hazel Grove (Hazelnut) but FA can tend to be… Woody tasting, if that makes sense. DX is more creamy. A lot of people also like FW Hazelnut.

As for the coffee, I have gone through a lot of coffees, and for me they taste burnt. Be easy with the coffee, low %'s until you know how it plays.

Sweet Cream of any sort will also help as well as sweetener such as sucralose or stevia with the sweetness.

3 Likes

thank you so much for the reply!!! let me throw together a lil rough draft recipe then and maybe u could give me some pointers on it please? thanks again!!! 1 moment

1 Like

This is very good, and @daath mentions adding in some hazelnut iirc

http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/112441/Smooth%20Morning%20Kick

:grin:

1 Like

tfa espresso 4%
tfa dx hazelnut 5%
cap sweet cream 2%
sweetener .5-1% ?

i know freestyling isnt how good recipes are made haha. just trying to give my self the best start point as possible by getting advice from others wiser than me. thanks alot for the help!!!

hey that sounds pretty good!!! ill have to take some notes from that!!! thank you alot!!! : ))))

1 Like

Not a fan of coffee but FA Dark Bean goes down well with family and friends.
I mix it @1% with
FW Creamy hazelnut 4%,
FW Hazelnut 3%
FA Vienna Cream 2%
FA Fresh Cream 2%
FA Butterscotch 1%

3 Likes