My juice Sux!

Lately all of my creations suck. I think i have lost my magic touch.I am a fulltime student and,work full time, so needless to say i am stressed the F"'ck out. Does stress affect mixing abilities? Has anyone run into this problem? Thank God for you guys. My ADV as of late, have been your mixes. For which i am truly grateful BUT it is so frustrating.

7 Likes

Stress affects everything!! Maybe take some older recipes that you already know are good and fancy them up a bit! That would give you something new without all the trial and error (aka more stress) of developing brand new stuff.

11 Likes

Yes, great idea. For the past few weeks my mixes have been just horrible.

3 Likes

Yeah I think we’ve all been there. It’ll turn around!

7 Likes

Been there. Before I lost my job, when we were shutting down the site, my mixes suffered greatly. After a week or two of unemployment the pendulum began to swing the other way. Give it time and follow VapeyMama’s advice. You’ll always be able to take a crack at new recipes during school breaks or summer vacation. And of course you could always try the recipes of others and then adapt them to suit your tastes.

7 Likes

Im hearing you… this happens to me too! sometimes, it doesnt matter what I vape - an ol’ faithful or new it just tastes like s**t! I get to thinking its just vapers tongue, but then, i think it cant be coz i can taste everything …it just tastes bad.
So, considering there’s no other option, I just roll with it & eventually it seems to pass (…thank God!). I hope it does for you too!

6 Likes

honestly 50pct of my recipes suck lol , and very rarely do i nail a good recipe the first time theres always a V2 , but i hear ya yes stress screws everything up , i stopped creating new recipes in the middle of this year due to stress and real life happenings … youll get through it try creating simple 3 to 5 flave recipes again

7 Likes

Yeah, i hope it does pass. Thank you

3 Likes