Need a help with a recipe

Hi guys I’m new to e liquid diy I’m trying to make a nice strawberry custard flavor and I only have cap custard v1,tfa strawberry and tfa strawberry ripe plus tfa sweetener would anyone advice with a recipe for this ingredients
Thank you :grin:

1 Like

2% Strawberry TPA
3% Strawberry Ripe TPA
6% VC V1 CAP

Use sweetener for flavored drinks, hehe. It will require some curing time, at least two weeks. If the strawberry isnt strong enough just but the %s up a bit.

Good luck!

13 Likes

hehe thx ken this recipe sounds good Im gonna mix it now and see how it turns

3 Likes

You can also mix up the custard bit first…and add the strawberry’s after 1 week…then steep for another week.

Strawberry can be a quick fader.

9 Likes

Is this in general? I still can’t figure out why some flavors fade and others pop after steeping…

3 Likes

It’s a bit hit and miss but mostly fruits…aniseed can do it too.

You have to remember that these are just food safe chemicals combined to create the flavour…and some of the ones used are highly volatile…so have a short life.

Air and warmth are the enemy…and as said…so is time with the more volatile flavours.

If I make anything strawberry I’ll do all the steeping of whatever else is in there first…and add the strawberry a day or two before it’s ready to vape. Stays nice and bright that way…and I make small batches…maybe 50ml at a time so I get through it before it fades.

8 Likes

Oh really didn’t know about that issue I haven’t mixed yet gonna mix it today and going to follow ur advice thank you very much for the info :grin:

5 Likes

The other side of that coin is to adjust flavoring %s for a long term curing. I cure my custards for 2 months so i increase the fruit %s slightly to compensate for flavor loss.

Lots of little things you learn as you fall deeper down the rabbit hole.

6 Likes