Nic Math questions

So someone over on Reddit posted a question, I think I answered it correctly but would really like to know if I’m right or wrong since it’s kind of a important calculation.

The original question was:

“Seemingly simple math question I need help with: I have a bunch of bottles of 3mg pre-mixed base. I also have 100MG nicotine base. I am wanting to mix nic in with the pre-mixed 3mg base to end up with 8mg liquid. I’m terrible at anything math related…”

And my answer:

[–]ShaneConner 1 point 4 minutes ago

"Ok I may be wrong here so take this with a grain of salt because I’m still a newb. Haven’t even made my fist mix yet but…

It seems like you would just need to add 0.05ml/per 1ml (5mg of nic) of 100mg/ml Nic to your 3mg base. So if you had 30ml of 3mg base, then you would add 1.5ml to that base to make 8mg. If I’m correct… If I’m not then I’d kind of like to know because that’s an important calculation :)"

1 Like

Your calculation is correct :grinning:

2 Likes

The calculations look correct to me,

Edit @Josephine_van_Rijn you beat me to it :wink:

2 Likes

Awesome! Thank you both! It’s good to know I was on the right track :smile:

1 Like

My hat goes off to anyone who handles 100MG Nicotine. (Shivering)

2 Likes

You just need to be careful that’s all using gloves.

1 Like

What if it splashes in my eyes? (Still shuddering)

1 Like
3 Likes

If you are afraid of that happening you use protective glasses of course and while you’re at it put a protective mask on as well in case you get it in your face.

Or you could get one of these for full body protection :laughing:

5 Likes
2 Likes

My husband wants one of those for my nervous heavy vape days.

3 Likes

No it may be rounding error but I get 30ml of 3mg juice + 1.5ml 100mg juice gives a total of 31.5ml of 7.62mg liquid.
but if you use 30ml of 3mg juice + 1.63ml of 100mg juice you will get 31.63ml of 8.00mg liquid.
check me what am i doing wrong?

urgently awaiting a reply