PG vs VG for flavor

Hey everyone. I have quick question about PG/VG.
I’ve been mixing for a few months now, I have always mixed Max VG. I know basically VG is mostly for clouds and mutes flavors and PG is a bit harsher on the throat but is a flavor carrier.
Is there really very much of a difference in the amount of flavor you get from PG vs VG?
I would just mix up a quick batch and see but I don’t have any PG right now.
After my initial recipe disaster with PG, I got rid of my pg. :grinning:

1 Like

We all like a good story…

4 Likes

Yes we do. Give us the juice on the PG fiasco Saxon! Please :grinning:

2 Likes

With VG being a thicker liquid it takes a bit longer for flavours to blend into it but the end result should be the same

3 Likes

and add to what @Grubby said you can make a flavor base for the VG if you do max VG or 70/30 (vg/pg) once the flavors have maked for about 1 week add it to the vg and pg and then let it steep for how ever long to steep for!

1 Like

I told this story not too long ago on a different post

If I remember correctly
My first mix was Raspberry Wintergreen. I don’t remember the amounts, but it was 100% Pg and the nicotine was WAY too high. Talk about a throat hit. I think it cauterized my tonsils.

That’s exactly why I went 100% pg. I was completely clueless. I mean so you sit down at your cool little mixing station. Loosely measure out a couple chemicals. Dump them in your new little plastic bottles, you know the ones with little pointy tip thingy. Shake it up real good. Squeeze some into the little glass tube that sits on top of your mod, overfilling it, pfffft, no big deal. Then fire that baby up with a nice big direct lung inhale. Really, how hard can it be?

5 Likes

Thanks @Grubby

1 Like

Thanks Saxon. I think I do remeber you telling about that but still a good read.

1 Like

Allow me to respond as a seasoned representative of the VG only crowd here on ELR.