A question about Cake Base

Hello ,

I am relatively new at mixing and i wanted to make a cake base . A recipe that produce a cake base that i can add any fruit flavoring to and become a complete cake . for example an orange cake - banana cake etc …

Did any one try this ?

regards,

5 Likes

Hi Ahmed, welcome to the community. I tried this and it worked, you can always modify it to your liking

5 Likes

Thanks Gus . It seems a logical recipe . Will try this .

4 Likes

Pound cake (Flavorah)

9 Likes

The best cake flavor IMO is still yellow cake from FW… I haven’t used it for nearly 2 years now after I found out it contains sugars. I cannot recommend vaping it but because it’s so good, you still see it used in a lot of recipes.

Pound cake (FLV) is reasonably good but more difficult to work with IMO and not as versatile. I’d use it together with some other flavors like cupcake or cake batter or something like that.

5 Likes

As far as adding fruit into a cake I still think Nonna’s cake is a wonderful base. Yes it has an added lemon to it, but that also makes it pop fruits. I’ve just ordered Jungle Flavors yellow cake as a substitute for flavor west since I’ve heard it works as a substitute.

8 Likes

This! I have single flavor tested both side by side, and they are very similar.

8 Likes

Yeah, that stuff was good, too bad about the sugar, stopped using it too so stuck with about 100ml that will probably get thrown out. I do like JF Yellow Cake but not exactly a direct replacement.