After taste in mouth and tongue

If i want make after taste for fruit recipe what i will add for the recipe?

What kindof after taste are you looking for?

If you are looking for a distinctively bad aftertaste, try adding fw cotton candy.

2 Likes

I always add a floral like jasmine fa, honeysuckle tpa or ylang ylang fa

1 Like

I think what chris is asking , has more to do with how or what flavors come in best on the back end or exhale and leaves after taste… I have sort of been wondering the same thing since most of my recipes seem to have this same odd taste after the exhale.
I think mrneph2 is taking this in the right direction with perhaps a less desirable effect…

Too which I will add… perhaps up your flavor % in the mix. I have only been mixing myself for a couple weeks and I am no pro, but I feel like I initially was weak on flavoring and upon adding more I was getting slightly better taste on the exhale. Gummy candy is one I can say has done a little for me though.

1 Like

Hi Adham,

I’m attaching a picture that helped me understand certain things about mixing.

Let me use the example of Strawberry Cheesecake (a dessert) for an example.

Why is Strawberry Cheesecake itself delicious?

It’s delicious because it hits on all four flavor sensors on your tongue. It’s sweet, the crust is salty, and the berries are sour and a tiny bit bitter. When you take a bite of it you taste all of those things in a very balanced way and your brain says … “Ohhhhh Yummm I love that very much”.

When you mix, keep in mind balancing those things. Mix keeping in mind your perception of something delicious hits on all 4 of those sensors. (balanced of course)

7 Likes

I find some fruits have no noticeable after taste, but there are a few that hang about for a bit.

Capellas Pomegranate. Anywhere from 0.5-3% in mixes, not tried a single flavour mix.
This one’s a bit unusual, it doesn’t really taste like pomegranate, it’s tastes… purple.