Anyone else using Excel for recipes - got any tips?

I’m curious and I know I’ve mentioned it recently, but the more I use it, the more I’m seeing how perfectly it could be utilized for juice recipes…

While I did start with an ‘analog’ notebook, albeit a super nice Clairefontaine notebook with an embossed, pale green cover and cream coloured pages, I very rapidly decided I was sick of flicking pages and scribbling everywhere so I dumped that shit and (combined with the knowledge I would be needing basic equations to determine amounts of mixing ingredients) quickly decided I’d have a play around in Microsoft Excel.

Two days later I’ve got a spreadsheet that calculates everything for me once I’ve entered the amounts, and all I’ve gotta do is enter the amount of juice I want to make for it to cascade those changes down the sheet so I can simply work my way down the ‘grams’ column and add the amount shown there for any given mix.

Then I additionally realized (and I’m very new to excel, only fucking around with it a few times here and there before giving up on whatever weekly budget or list I had a mind to create) that with just one single spreadsheet page created, I can just copy that to a new page and it gets its own tab down the bottom: change the name of the recipe, change the %s, change how much I wanna mix and BANG: all beautifully arranged on my laptop screen for me…

Once you’ve put in the time to create an attractive looking table (or one that won’t annoy you to look at), it’s infinately easier than a pen and paper and everything is stored within one single file - the spreadsheet file ‘Juice Recipes’ - or whatever you wanna call it.

It’s stored in the cloud, so I can access it from any device, anywhere and edit on my phone or copy a new page to start a recipe if one comes to me.

So anyone else using this?