Are some companies watering down or adding PG to the flavor concentrates?

Are some companies watering down or adding PG to the flavor concentrates?

I am not pointing any fingers but I noticed that the flavorings that I ordered from Wizard Labs look watery and they do not smell as rich as the one I just received from EcigExpress

again I am not accusing this company of thinning the liquids but my suspensions are that something is not right. I had 4 people tonight look and smell several of the Capella flavorings that I bought from Wizard Labs with Wizard lab labels on them, and the Capella flavoring that I bought from EcigExpress with original Capella labels on them. All 4 people said that the Wizard labs liquids looked watery and did not smell as rich as the ones in the bottles with the Capella labels on them.

Just was wondering.

1 Like

I have no experience with either company as I’m in the UK but from what you have said / experienced it would seem that something isn’t right… Maybe drop them an email asking?

2 Likes

Diluting the flavors in order to make them weaker and make a buck would be suicide in the business if someone ever found out, so i have a hard time believing they would do that. Not shaking the flavors enough before putting it into smaller bottles can happen by mistake.
Do what @Grubby said and shoot them an email asking how come it seems like the flavors you bought from them seem to lack in strength.

3 Likes

That could be a possibility I suppose, I am sure they would not admit that they were diluting if they were. I would most likely get the Dr Crimmys answer. Either way

I am sticking with EcigExpress moving forward.

1 Like

Whoops, misunderstood.

@OldTimeCustard is taking about the distributers who re-bottle the flavors from the manufacturers.

1 Like

I would think if they got caught doing that Capella or Flavor Art wouldn’t let them sell it anymore.

1 Like