Benifits of rebuilding......is it worth it?

Hi I’m just wondering due to unreliability to buying coils, is rebuilding your own hard and worth it? Better taste, cheaper, last longer etc… And advice info appreciated

3 Likes

Cheaper yup
Longer lasting…not really, but it’s cheaper so when the flavor starts getting to be a bit off I don’t worry at the 5cents it costs to rebuild.

Is it worth it. Yup. I’ve been rebuilding my rdas and rta’s for 1-2 years. Totally happy I made the switch. Is it another vape chore, yes, but the money it saves is well worth it.

Is it hard? Sure, at the start just like anything else…but if you stick with it, it gets easy. At this point, I normally rebuild/rewick while doing something else like watching a movie, YouTube or other.

11 Likes

It is most definitely worth it … and it is not the slightest bit difficult, at least not when we talk RDA’s or RDTA’s. Wicking a RTA correctly can be a bit of a challenge though.

If you are interested, then I will recommend watching some build tutorials on youtube like the vaping basic series by ariesjj https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnyhfaoGqxjoJs8DtbfEY4w

12 Likes

Do it. You’ll never go back. It’s cheaper, you have more control over the type of vape you’re after regarding flavor and density of vapor production and you’ll learn a new craft. I would recommend that you start with an RDA until you get the hang of it as RTAs can be a bit of a challenge to start with (but easy to transition into). A good ohm meter is a must-have and remember, You-Tube is your friend. Plus you’ll have a ton of help here at ELR if you have questions.

13 Likes

Cheers guys I’m just peed of with faulty coils from smok lasting an hour :imp: I was looking at the rebuildable coil from smok all you do it replace the cotton, I watched a video it’s very simple so I guess I will start there :+1:

5 Likes

It is for me. I can go 100 - 150ml between rewicking using rayon and my DIY (no sweetener, or minimal stevia).

9 Likes