Best RDA & Setup for Flavor 2018

I recently bought my 1st rda which is Drop (with double parallel coil) because of the hype, and this is my first time dealing with double coil too. I thought, if we’re using double coil, it’ll double the flavor but what i get is just hugeeee dense cloud but less flavor compared to my mtl tanks. Great, but not as great as mtl. I did some research and many said that rda would give the best flavor versus anything, and that’s the reason i want to switch to squonkable rda. And yes, a lot of people said that single coil gives better flavor compared to double coil. I guess my assumption on double coil = double the flavor is wrong?

I heard that Drop Solo is the best one but there’s a lot of people suggesting Wasp Nano too. I also read that someone said Wasp Nano shouldn’t go above 50 watts or it’ll be too hot. Watched a nice review from RIP Trippers about Wotofo Profile + OFRF mesh but currently the mesh is not available in Malaysia :tired_face:

What do you guys think? If i want to buy a new rda for flavor, which rda would you suggest? What setup should i try? Ohm? Watts? Any input would be much appreciated. All i care about is flavor flavor flavor! Anyway i’m using Gbox 200W squonk mod now.

6 Likes

I’m pretty new to vaping, so I would go to YouTube and start watching reviews of the Drop Solo… a lot of times they show the build AND tell you how the flavor is…

Good Luck!

EDIT: Yep, new here… LOL… you might search the review section here too! There might be a review for the Drop here…

4 Likes

You can build the 2 coil drop as a single coil, I do it all the time restrict the air flow and even get an 810 to 510 reducer drip tip. Play with it the drops has a deep juice well a definite plus. Those others you mentioned I have heard some good thing about. Sometimes it takes a bit of fiddling around to get the flavor/cloud you want. Good luck

4 Likes