Best way to keep DIY materials?

Hello everyone​:wave:! I’m new to this elr I haven’t even made a batch yet other than mixing store bought ejuice Lol. So I just purchased my first batch of DIY e liquids I’m waiting on the shipping now. I’m already nervous on what to do as far as storing everything. Should I refrigerate my nicotine, VG, PG, and flavors? What exactly do I have to do so that it doesn’t get ruined in any way I’m not worried about how my station looks just preserving everything and keeping it at its best. Thank you so much for any help I’m greatly appreciative for this community of great people.:dash::dash:

4 Likes

GoonJuice (hehe, love that name), always better to ask before, and save a lot of hassle and possible wasted money. I can only answer for myself. I ALWAYS freeze all of my NIC. Buy in big 500ml 1L bottles, and break up into smaller amber glass (make sure they have cone caps …
https://www.amazon.com/Amber-Bottle-Phenolic-Boston-Greenals/dp/B003VEJE1I they just rock, and seal good. Breaking up the NIC into smaller bottles (and freezing) minimizes how much oxygen/light you are pushing into your NIC, oxidizing, etc. Freeze away.

I have over 300 flavors now, and just don’t have room in the NIC freezer to store them, but keep them in my mixing station, which is dark and cool. Mixed juices I let steep on a shelf, no need to fridge them as you want them to steep.

5 Likes

I also freeze my nic just as SessionDrummer described. I’ve been warned not to freeze my flavors but I keep the larger bottles and those I don’t use very often in the crisper drawer in my fridge. My veggies get eaten too quickly to sit in a drawer anyway, lol. Most flavors will be fine for a year or two in a cool dark place but will last much longer if refrigerated.

5 Likes